The Nebo Baptist Camp Meeting began with a tent meeting on the present property. Hall Hollifield and Curtis McCarley had a tent meeting on the property in summer of 1961. Dr. Percy Ray, from Myrtle, MS encouraged Brother Hollifield to build a permanent tabernacle. This tabernacle still stands today as "old time religion" is promoted in its worship services.


Hall Hollifield, Leo Kuykendall, Doug Worley, Bubba Rose, Joseph MaGaha, Tim Lee, Cecil Lovelace, Ron McKinney, Ray Holland, Howard Revis, Lee Davis, Marvin Riddle, David Edwards, and present moderator- Dr. Tom Walker.


Curtis McCarley, Ed McAbee, Homer Crain, Clyde Billingsly, Percy Ray, Cliff Honnicutt, Huford Cash, Larry Winkler, Billy Kelly, Jerry Spencer, Buddy Mullinax, Bill Belcher, Wade Huntley, Buren Hastinggs, Ronnie Sutton, Wesley Grant, Ronnie Simpson, Jim Upton, Kenneth Ridings, Curtis Barbery, Luther Carver, Raymond Whitfield, Doug Worley, Sammy Allen, Robert Tennery, Billy Cline, Ralph Sexton Jr., Bobby Thompson, Grady Baglwell, Ed Grassity, J.D. Grant, Charles Worley, Danny Chappel, Howard Revis, Joseph MaGaha, Theodore Styles, Chris Clayton, Cecil Lovelace, Bill Bryant, Tom Walker, Jeff Ledbetter, Duain Moore


E.K. Miller, Jim Suttles, Ron McKinney, Skip Queen, Carl Roland, Randy Beck, Ron Revis, David Wheeler, Garland Higgins, John Ollis, Marvin Wheeler- Present Song Leader-David Walker


Beulah Sowers, Pat Holland, Kathy Parker, Martha Buff, Nancy Revis Lail, Dreema Taylor, Gloris Holland, Sylvia Revis, Becky Buchanan, Tom Walker, Present Pianist- Raburn Davis.

These names were given to moderator Tom Walker through Carolyn Revis. If any names were overlooked, please accept our apology.

For more information dial 828-738-0992

Click on this print to send us an email: